Flowers

*Flowers*

I started walking on a road
Which was neither thorny nor scenic
But the diddy pebbles
Marked it’s trace
on my barefoot for every step
Yet I walk

They adore my hair
Flipping to and fro, in cool zephyr
But not the sand
that went into my eyes and itch.
Yet it sees the good in them

When the sky turned grey
I turned pale, bedeweding entirely
They gander
at the dripping cloth kissing my skin
And the rain drops
Making its way from my throat through neck
But not the red painted underpants
which is why I defy to move.

On a dark rainy day
My hands assay for the ravishing buds
But most of the times
I end up touching either the fence
Or the thorns
And no wonder they kiss me until I bleed

I conceal the blood and scars
With the different kind of flowers I tweaked
But all they see
For a fraction of second
Through a flashing light and thunder
Is a bonnie flower holding its bunch in rain

And conclude
Flowers- the happy ones.

Copyright © Optimistic Soul
Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this site’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Optimistic Soul with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Man, I love this. Masterpiece!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much ❤️ ✨

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Most welcome 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Mathew Philip says:

    good work….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mathew 💙🤗

      Like

      1. Mathew Philip says:

        welcome…… after a long time!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Yes😅
        How are you doing?

        Like

      3. Mathew Philip says:

        going well what about you?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah good too 🙂 thank you
        Hope things are normal now ?

        Like

      5. Mathew Philip says:

        what?

        Like

  3. What a charming read

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much bro ❤ 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. My pleasure always

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment